Skip Navigation Links   >   Home   >   About us   >   Governors

At Howell’s we have a committed School Governing Board.

While legal responsibility for the school rests with the Council of the GDST, it is the Governors who have a presence in the school and act as a valuable sounding board for the Principal.

The School Governing Board is vital to the success of the school and college, providing an on-going source of support, inspiration and positive challenge to the Principal, and acting as ambassadors for Howell’s in the wider community.

Currently on the School Governing Board are:

Sue Thomas, Chair of Governors

Jenine Abdo

Anne Hayward

Dr Tony Olavesen

Carol Shirley Walton